Talk About Shedding Some Light...

So here’s a little story for all the fellow T-Nationers out there. I’ve been reading T-Nation for about 6months now. I used to be a very skinny skinny lean man with no muscle and a super high metabolism. Upon the following year or so I began weights (with a shitty program) that worked because I was a newbie and even worse nutrition. I changed around my nutrition as much as I could with the fact that both my parents work and I can’t cook and all seem well. But I realized I am not the skinny metabolismed teen I once was. My nutrition was better but my weight wasnt going down. Then I read “get lean” and all about food choices which it states that you should stay away from things like: Fruit juices, dairy, fatty meats, lunch meats, fruit bars, candy, lots of milk…well shit, most of my “new and improved” nutrition consisted of this. I drink quite a bit of milk, have juice everyday, my lunches usually contain lunch meat, i usually snack on trial mix bars and such…So now it looks liek its time for a major change in what I eat, thanx to this awesome article and T-Nation. Also any tips from fellow readers would be great.

Get JB’s book, it’s awesome.

the cook book?..also, i usually mix my post workout shakes with milk as opposed to a high GI juice or what not…good or bad?

Not bad however I would choose a natural juice with whey isolate post workout. Surge is the all time best postworkout nutrition you can get. If you need any help let me know.Good luck

[quote]Rookie21 wrote:
the cook book?..also, i usually mix my post workout shakes with milk as opposed to a high GI juice or what not…good or bad?[/quote]

Not bad, not great. Surge would be better. Or your own concoction of whey, malto, and dex that mirrors Surge. I noticed a big improvement in recovery and performance when I switched to this from a fruit and protein smoothie months ago.