Taking the Plunge, Looking for Help

Hey guys,

I think I have finally decided that I am going to run a cycle. Here is some background: I am 23 years old, 180-185 pounds, and very low body fat (8-9%). I have been lifting consistently for about 5 years and have seen some decent gains, though certainly nothing to brag about. In the last 2 years, training has been VERY frustrating. I’ve tried everything and cannot seem to grow anymore, and strength increases happen at a snail’s pace.

Before someone decides to jump in and solve my problem by suggesting that I eat more or train differently, let me first say that I have tried almost everything. In terms of diet, I’ve been on T-Dawg 1 and 2, Massive Eating, the Anabolic Diet, custom diets using different macronutrient ratios, etc.

I’ve even tried the “Fuck this, I’m eating as much as possible of whatever I want” diet. No matter how I eat, I can’t seem to get past this 180 range. Don’t get me wrong, I can gain weight, but once I cut back down, I am back to where I started. Now on to training.

Since the very beginning, I have followed very structured and intense training programs. Again, I’ve tried it all: Max-OT, several Waterbury programs, HST, Bill Starr 5x5, Ian King’s Super Strength, Push-Pull, etc. Most recently, I’ve moved on to working out based more on intuition and feel, and less on a precise training protocol.

I think it is time for me to try a cycle. I’ve been stuck for so long and I believe it is possible that I have poor natural potential. That being said, this is my first foray into the juicing world and definitely would like some guidance from people on this forum. T-Nation has been my primary source of information for years, so I don’t see why I should look anywhere else for quality advice.

I’m considering a very standard beginner cycle.

Weeks 1-8:

• Test E at 500mg (split into two 250mg shots per week)
  • Nolvadex on hand for possible gyno issues

PCT: