Taking a Break from Supps?

Is there any point in taking short breaks from supps?

I’ve been using fish oil and rotating between a multi and Superfood daily for years.

Should I go off for say a week or 2?

Even when you go on vacation you maintain your suppliment protocol?

I am no expert, but for fish oil and super food it is things you consume on a daily basis. The difference is that it is in greater quantities. So no, I would not. If you were taking Indigo 3G or some of those more potent supplements, it might be good for your organs to take a break. Like I said I’m no expert, that’s just my advice.

[quote]therajraj wrote:
Is there any point in taking short breaks from supps?[/quote]
Some supplements, sometimes. Think fat burners, stimulants, those that effect hormone levels (like Test boosters, maybe, depending on who you ask), etc.

[quote]I’ve been using fish oil and rotating between a multi and Superfood daily for years.

Should I go off for say a week or 2? [/quote]
With these supplements, in this context, no.

Would you “go off” tuna fish or spinach?

[quote]Chris Colucci wrote:

[quote]therajraj wrote:
Is there any point in taking short breaks from supps?[/quote]
Some supplements, sometimes. Think fat burners, stimulants, those that effect hormone levels (like Test boosters, maybe, depending on who you ask), etc.

[quote]I’ve been using fish oil and rotating between a multi and Superfood daily for years.

Should I go off for say a week or 2? [/quote]

Would you “go off” tuna fish or spinach?[/quote]

Ditto what Mr. C says.

[quote]BlueCollarTr8n wrote:
Even when you go on vacation you maintain your suppliment protocol? [/quote]

Yes.

A lot of people have an aversion to popping pills, not me. I don’t feel I need a break.

Not veggies, but I certainly do take break from proteins.

I eat eggs in cycles for instance. 6 months on, 6 weeks off. It makes me feel good when I return.