Taco Bell Healthier Than McD/BK?

I had to post this, I think it’s absolutely ridiculous.

I’m a college student and was walking back from class this afternoon with some buddies. We walked through the union (in our union the food is all shit! burger king and taco etc). They wanted to get some food at taco bell and I said how can you guys eat that shit! my buddy replies: “dude its healthier for you than mcdonalds or bk.”

How hilarious is that…i think this proves how stupid the average american is concerning nutrition. Oh yeah, there were about 30-35 other people waiting in line for a “healthier meal” at our express T-Bell.

Your college buddies are what qualify as average Americans, hm?

[quote]kps35 wrote:
I had to post this, I think it’s absolutely ridiculous.

I’m a college student and was walking back from class this afternoon with some buddies. We walked through the union (in our union the food is all shit! burger king and taco etc). They wanted to get some food at taco bell and I said how can you guys eat that shit! my buddy replies: “dude its healthier for you than mcdonalds or bk.”

How hilarious is that…i think this proves how stupid the average american is concerning nutrition. Oh yeah, there were about 30-35 other people waiting in line for a “healthier meal” at our express T-Bell.[/quote]

College students eat like crap. Stop rocking the boat.

In all seriousness, I consider Taco Bell the worst…but I would never act like I never eat there or try to force my own choices for food intake on someone I was friend’s with unless they asked me for help on that issue. Then again, the only way I would just totally avoid food like that is if dieting so I don’t get what the big deal is anyway. As long as it isn’t every single day, lighten up.

Isn’t a plain bean burrito better than a hamburger?

Nope.

http://www.fatcalories.com/results/nflabel.cfm?ID=TB053

http://www.fatcalories.com/results/nflabel.cfm?ID=BUR021

[quote]lostinthought wrote: