T-vixen newbie

I am new to working out and i was wondering what good advice people could offer me. Where should i start? Where is a good place to start researching how to get into shape for a girl, weight training, cardio, diet, etc.

Most of the things written for guys, will apply to you too. Read the “Diet Manifesto” article first, then the “Dawg School” columns. Lots of great eating and training programs on this site, use the search engine on the main page.

Hey Jenna, welcome aboard! It’s always nice to have a new T-vixen on the forum. It’s also great to know you have a desire to learn. So here’s my advice: Keep It Simple Stupid (K.I.S.S)! Many people are going to give you advice about training and nutrition and it’s only going to confuse you. So for recommended reading, check out the following articles. They will be a great way to start out.

First, for nutrition advice, check out Chris Shugart's "Diet Manifesto" (http://www.testosterone.net/html/136diet.html) This will help you figure out what type of diet you should follow depending on your goals. One thing I will add is that you should rely on plenty of fruits, vegetables and lean meats in your diet. I think whole food is the best source of everything you need to reach your goals. Try to eliminate or reduce junk food, soda, coffee and other useless crap.

For basic training advice, check out the Dawg School article for beginners (Strength Training, Bodybuilding & Online Supplement Store - T NATION). As a beginner, I would recommend three weight training days a week. Use the basic exercises and sets and reps depending on your goals.