T-Ron's Muscle Makeover

My name is Ron, but the guys at work call me T-man.
I know that name is taken but that’s what I’m called. Half of the guys would call me Tall Man because I’m 6’3". The other half called me Turtle Man because I move so slowly. So T-Man was born.
Truth is I’m really very athletic and I play basketball well, it’s just at work I go by the credo taught to me by a wise old man on my home island Barbados:
“Taking your time isn’t laziness”
So I’m a T-Man in more ways than one, but I’ll go by the name T-Ron because Mr. T is also taken.

Although I’ve known about T-Nation for years this is my first time actually participating in the forum. The reason why I decided to post is because I’m finally going to start working out and do a total muscle gaining makeover. I believe you guys are the best group to help me along as I share my experience. Not only are you some of the most knowledgeable guys out there, but I know that here I can get the brutal, honest truth and feedback from the wide range of members in their respective fields of expertise.

The reason I say finally going to start is because in the last 4 to 5 years I’ve hardly touched a barbell other than to demonstrate an exercise to a client. That’s right, I’m a personal trainer. I’m a personal trainer that doesn’t work out himself. What makes it worse is that I’m a poster boy for Ectomorphism. I’m 6’3" tall and I weigh 158 lbs soaking wet. Oh yeah, here’s the best part: I’m also a vegetarian!

If you’re still reading that means you haven’t moved to another post in disgust, or you’ve picked yourself up off the floor where you were rolling around laughing. I want you to stay with me as I go through my transformation. I’ll be posting pics. and keeping a training and diet log so you can give advice and encouragement. Hopefully I will be successful enough to also inspire other skinny guys.