T Replacement Protocol

Hey Everybody-
Newbie here and I started TRT about 6 months ago. I’ve done gear in the past (last time about 10 years ago) and always cycled properly but I was shocked to find out that I had low T. I’ve been lifting, powerlifting and bodybuilding for over 25 years and I had no idea I had low T until the test came back and it was 176. My Doc put me on 1 cc Test Cyp every 2 weeks. As you can guess, there was a roller coaster effect. He then added A-dex.

As of today he wants to go weekly at 1cc Test Cyp and see if we can’t get my levels in the optimal range. I’m reading different protocols and I’m interested in hearing opinions on what’s worked for some of you. (VTBalla34, you seem to know a lot about this so I’d appreciate your input.) I’ve discussed all options with my Doc. He’s not a fan of Androgel (too hit or miss) or pellets (too much of T spike and E2 levels are tough to get in line. His words not mine) He likes Test Cyp and thinks we can get me in the optimal range with some tweaks. I welcome all advice.

Thanks
clarkster

Welcome.
We need more info- info requested in stickies. Age, symptoms and a bunch of stuff.
Ask specific questions if you have them.

It sounds like you’re off to a good start and headed in the right direction.
The fact that your doc even acknowledges E2 makes him better than most IMO.

One other thing you have going for you is the fact that youre familiar with injections and balancing hormones and that stuff from doing gear (assuming). When I started TRT I was like “estra what? Stick the needle in where?!”

Good luck.

Joe