T-ransformation 2017: Colucci's Log

^ One of my favorite bodybuilding pics of all-time.

Partly because Wilkosz has a badass build and is under-appreciated, but also because of the way she’s looking at him. You’re a lying liar who lies if you say getting that kind of reaction from your lady (or your guy) doesn’t register as motivation.

Anyhow, to make it official and whatnot, I figured “keeping” a log for the challenge couldn’t hurt. By “keeping”, I mean it’ll be as consistent as I can. I don’t actually have time to post in general as much as I’d like (I work for a living, dammit), so updates will happen kinda whenever. But I’m a team player, so I’m down to see (and show) where it goes.

5 Likes

The starting pic from last week. 6’2", 214.

3 Likes

What, exactly, I ate yesterday:

(Reinforcing the reason why we ask this. Yesterday was, like, totally an exception. No, for reals. It was the kiddo’s birthday, so we hit Cheesecake Factory for dinner. I usually eat like a monk, honest. :rolling_eyes: I did skip any actual cheesecake though.)

1. Bigass coffee with stevia; 4 whole eggs and a two handfuls of Normandy vegetables (broccoli/cauliflower/carrot mix) cooked in some coconut oil.

2. Apple, 1 Tbsp peanut butter, 1/2 tsp cinnamon.

3 - during training) 1 scoop Surge Recovery, 1 scoop creatine, 1 scoop leucine.

1. 1 shrimp summer roll; mac & cheese burger (so disappointing. It’s fried mac & cheese on a burger, but it’s not two great tastes that taste great together); small side of fries.

2. 1 scoop Metabolic Drive with 1 scoop Superfood in water.

Yesterday’s training:
About 6 inches of snow on the ground, so training in the yard wasn’t an option and walking 3 blocks to the gym wasn’t going to happen. Impromptu session indoors.

A1) 1-KB clean and front squat 4x8-10
A2) Goblet squat 1 and 1/2 (top half for quad emphasis) 4x8-10
B1) 1-KB floor press 3x15
B2) Neutral-grip chin-up 3x5
C) Thick handle Zottman curl 2x10-15
D1) Stationary bike 5x2 minutes