T-Nation Golfers

Who else here likes to lift big, eat big, and hit the links? If you do, what’s your best score ever? How long have you been playing? What kind of clubs are you currently playing with? Any words of wisdom? Feel free to share anything related to your (most likely awful) golf game?

I’ve been playing off and on for about 5 years or so - only recently have I started to take lessons. I have found that they are entirely worth it if you commit to deliberate practice a few times a week to work on what you learned. If you just go for the occasional lesson and don’t pick up a club for a while, you might as well not piss the money away. My best score ever is an 85, but I’m usually happy to shoot in the mid 90’s.

I currently hit Taylormade Burners. While I think they are overall decent clubs, I have had the club head break on two clubs already (owned them only a few years). Something tells me that shouldn’t happen that frequently. Maybe it’s just because I blow ass and hit the ground too damn much.

For you Texas boys, any great courses you’ve played in the metropolitan areas that you recommend?

I play a few times a year, but am not very good :frowning:

I play every once in a while. I will shoot in the high 80’s usually. I’ve just got a set of nike irons and some burner woods; a Titleist 60 degree and a Cleveland 56 degree. My wedges are my favorite clubs lol.

I’ve been through obsessional phases where golf is basically all I did. I never was all that good but I worked my handicap down to a 4 or so for a short period. I don’t play much anymore because when I do play all I want to do is play and I get fat and neglect other things. Just throw those fucking clubs away, you’ll be better off.

77, but usually hit mid 80’s. I play with Adams Golf Idea Irons and an older MacGregor Mactech driver that hits straight for me so I wont upgrade until that changes.