T Nation

T-Nation Coaches

Here’s a question for all you bad-ass strength coaches that are online right now:

What are you guys currently training for? Powerlifting meets? BB shows? Highland games? Getting into killer shape for the summer?

I’ll start off the fun. I just had a meet this weekend, so I’m going to take a few weeks to clean up my body and movement, then start prepping for a push-pull meet in July. I’ve never done a push-pull before, so I’m kind of excited to see what I can pull when I don’t have to squat first!

Looking forward to your answers.

Stay strong
MR

Damn that front page is changing fast! I’m bumping this to see if anyone wants to chime in.

Stay strong
MR

Just had AAPF Nationals on April 22, and I started my 12 week training cycle for AWPC Worlds on Saturday. I might do a push/pull in mid-June just to see where I stand. Plus, it’d be nice to compete at 181 and not have to worry about making weight. :slight_smile:

I was originally training for the provincial BB champs. But I am back to strength training and am planning on competing in powerlifting in november.

CT,

Any thoughts on what weight class you’ll compete in? As well, will you compete in a raw or assisted meet?

Stay strong
MR

[quote]Christian Thibaudeau wrote:
I was originally training for the provincial BB champs. But I am back to strength training and am planning on competing in powerlifting in november.[/quote]

[quote]Mike Robertson wrote:
CT,

Any thoughts on what weight class you’ll compete in? As well, will you compete in a raw or assisted meet?

Stay strong
MR

[/quote]

Most likely in the 220 class. I could sneak in the 198, but that would mean 4-6 weeks of severe dieting and possibly dehydration and diuretics … the exact reasons why I quit bodybuilding!