T-Nation Books, Your Favorite?

Hey, I’m new to T-Nation, relatively new to lifting. Out of all the T-Nation books, what is your personal favorite and why? I’m looking to buy a few and would like some reviews. So far I’ve heard good things about Muscle Revolution.

Books:
-The New Bodybuilding for Old-School Results
by Ellington Darden, Ph.D.

-A Complete Video Guide To Escalating Density Training (DVD Format)

-The Black Book of Training Secrets
Christian Thibadeau

-The Ultimate Off-Season Training Manual
by Eric Cressey

-Muscle Revolution by CW

-Dr.Jekyll & Mr.Hyde
Body Transformation From Both Sides of the Force

by Christian Thibaudeau & Anthony Roberts

→ Notes: I play rugby, casually with friends. I will probably play in college on the club teams. I throw hammer, but don’t really care about it at all. I am generally “skinny fat”.
-weight = 185
-height = 5’9
-Lifting Numbers (Big three 1rm)
-Squat = 300
-Deadlift = 238
-Bench Press = 195
*all calculated on a 1rm calculator.

I just got The Black Book of Training Secrets by CT and I haven’t read it yet, but just glancing through it, it looks like there is a TON of information in there about any type of lifting you wanna do

I own several of the books you mentioned including CT’s Black Book of Training Methods, Jekyl/Hyde and CW’s Muscle Revolution.

Of all the T-Nation books, I like The New Bodybuilding for Old-School Results by Ellington Darden the most!

There are many books on training. And many of what you listed are good books. But they don’t contain information on the history of bodybuilding and how things were done before steroids and super supplements. Dr. Darden’s book is also very entertaining and a joy to read.