T-Nation Anthology

Hey guys,

There’s so many people on this forum, there MUST be some writers around! If anyone has a creative writing piece about anything at all that they would like to share(short stories, poems, etc), post them here to create a little T-Nation collection. They can be sad, inspiring, funny, or just something you really connected with upon writing. C’mon guys, let the creativity flow . . .

I majored in journalism in college and have written plenty of stuff. Once I get back on track with my blog, I’ll link it here. It is about politics, race, pop culture and sports. Basically whatever I feel like writing about at the time.

[quote]IronDude17 wrote:
Hey guys,

There’s so many people on this forum, there MUST be some writers around! If anyone has a creative writing piece about anything at all that they would like to share(short stories, poems, etc), post them here to create a little T-Nation collection. They can be sad, inspiring, funny, or just something you really connected with upon writing. C’mon guys, let the creativity flow . . .[/quote]

My best friend is gone…
I already miss her so much and she hasn’t even left yet…
This hurts so goddamn much that I’m finding it difficult to breathe…
I put so much into our bond…
I have nothing left to give…
I don’t want anybody else…
Just my best friend, my wife Lauren

I’ve been left before, but it has never hurt as much as this does. What’s worse is that she’s still here every day and I still sleep in the same bed. It’s so hard to stand next to her and not touch her. I haven’t kissed her in over two weeks and I die a little more every day that I don’t. I can’t fix it, I try everyday to show her that we do work and that there is still love, but she’s so cold.

That night I should have died…
Why am I still here…
In pain…
And lonely again…
I didn’t WANT to wake up…
I still don’t