T Lowering Meds / Natural AI?

Hi all,

I’m a newbie, sorry if this has been talked about before, I did a quick scan and couldn’t find anything so thought I’d raise the topic.

I’ve been doing some research recently into meds that may lower T and was wondering if any of you guys had any similar experience.

The story starts with my taking an antibiotic called Doxycycline (for something called Rosacea) within the next few weeks I’d lost loads of energy and felt pretty cr*p.

I figured this would go away after I’d finished the course, but the energy loss continued. I lost weight and muscle mass and my mood was down.

I did some reading up and found the following report

If you look at the paragraph marked discussion you’ll find the following sentence

"Interestingly, CYP3A4 also metabolized TST to 4-OHAD, a potent inhibitor of extrahepatic aromatase (CYP19). It has been reported that 4-OHAD was able to inhibit 90% of the aromatase activity at a concentration of 1 µM (Mak et al., 1999). "

I also read up that the following are strong inhibitors of CYP3A4.

Clarithromycin, Diclofenac, Doxycycline, Fosamprenavir, Imatinib, Indinavir, Isoniazid, Itraconazole, Ketoconazole, Miconazole, Nelfinavir, Nicardipline, Propofol, Quinidine, Ritonavir, Telithromycin.

The list of moderate inhibitors of CYP3A4 includes things like tetracycline, erythromycin and interestingly grapefruit juice.

So my brain got to thinking that these drugs inhibit CYP3A4, therefore there is going to be a slowing of the manufacture of 4-OHAD from free testosterone. Now if the 4-OHAD was busy inhibiting CYP19 from making aromatase this could be how I felt cr*p even after I’d finished taking Doxycycline.

If by the time I’d finished the course, aromatase was busy turning testosterone into estradiol then there may not be enough free testosterone left for CYP3A4 to turn the T into 4-OHAD and bring aromatase back down.

I’m doing my best to write this clearly guys I hope it’s coming across how I intended.