T-Dawg Advice...Chris???

Okay, I’m pretty new to dieting, but want to give the T-Dawg a try for the next few weeks…looking to go from 210 15% BF to around 10% in as little time as possible…I have read the T-Dawg article and some previous posts I looked up, but I was wondering what the most up to date recommendations were concerning the diet. I plan on using MD6 in conjunction with either Androsol or Mag-10. I am not sure if I need extra folic acid, as I get some in my multi-vitamin (how much would I need at my size?). Other than that, I am really just curious about what updates were made to the diet (more carbs as long as they are under 100, amount of protein allowed, etc.). Thanks for any help.

Should mention that I will be using flax/fish oils and will be following a maximal weights training method to begin the diet.

The new recommendations I’ve made regarding the T-dawg involve more carbs and a better post-workout drink.

Carbs- In my experience, 100/70, as opposed to 70/30, works just as well and makes the diet easier. There’s plenty of room for variation there too.

Post-workout nutrition: Back then there was no solid science behind post-workout nutrition, except we knew to get protein and carbs in liquid form. Now we know the ideal ratios, protein type etc thanks to John Berardi. So now I recommend Biotest Surge. Half a serving during and the other half after training works great or you can take it all after training.

I would also try to time carb intake so that most carbs (aside from Surge carbs) come in the solid meal after training. I’d be doubly sure that the first and last meals of the day had very few carbs and a good amount of fat.

As for folic acid, make sure you’re getting at least 400 mg a day, and that’s regardless of the type of diet you’re using.