T Nation

Switching from TRT to a 12 Week Blast

Presently on TRT (for 2.5 yrs now)
46 years old 5’11" 180lbs low BF, training for 20+ years.
100mg/wk Test Enanthate split into every other day doses.
.25mg Arimidex every other day
250 Hcg

TRT Life is good and it just go better as my Doc prescribed HGH…gideeyup right?

Want to do a blast and can get whatever I want but thinking about keeping it simple and sticking with the Enanthate @ 500mg/wk or perhaps switching to Sustanon @ 750mg/wk. HGH will remain @ 1 iu/day
*will adjust arimidex accordingly.

Thoughts? Additions to this or keep it simple? Would you stay on the Enanthate or switch to Sustanon?

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

*Dont want to up the HGH this go around as I’m new to it and want to see what the 1 iu/day will do.

After the 12 weeks will just go back to my regular TRT protocol so no need for PCT etc…

Sustanon is one of the most overhyped, useless product known to man. I consider it the Zercher squat of the anabolic world. For the life of me I don’t know why anyone would use it over a more stable product. Especially for you since you already have exogenous T in your system–just go with the Test E.

Thx for your insights. I’ve been doing some research since posting this and finding many others of the same opinion…Test E it is!
You think just go the Test alone with the HGH or add something to it? 500mg/wk a good dose?

You said life was good on your 2 1/2 year run of TRT. What were your T levels? Did they stay pretty steady during that time?
Agree as well, stick with Test E for your 12 week blast. Sustenon was always unpredictable for me.

I agree with balla, sust is a joke. Some people like it but its pointless

My Test levels prior to starting TRT were mid range, now they are upper range (sometimes slightly over). Levels have remained consistent as has E levels and all other labs are solid and within range.