Switching from Splits to TBT

I’ve been doing splits for several years now, rotating reps, exercises, sets, rest periods, the good ol’ stuff. I’ve probably been staying on splits for too long, but I fell in love with them after gaining huge on my lifts for a consistent 10 months. But as I’ve been on splits for so long, I know NOTHING about TBT, and would like some help here.

First, some general tips about TBT. Anything and everything falls into this. Rest, sets, reps, exercises, sessions per week…everything.

Second, if you had to pick one T-Nation article that has the “best” workout plan for TBT, what would you pick?

TBT is defined as having at least an upper body push and pull, along with a squat or deadlift variation in a workout.

Rest, sets, reps, exercises and number of seesion is all dependant on how you set things up.

The author here most well known to advocate TBT is Chad Waterbury. Read his articles. I suggest starting off with:

-TBT
-See Chad Train
-HFT

Also, you can read up on Joel Marions Stripped down hypertrophy.

However, did you stagnate on splits? If so, just rearrange things a bit differently. I wouldn’t totally switch things up if you’ve made great gains thus far.

Why do you want to do TBT? Just because?

I think we’ve beaten to death in here that TBT is not as good as a split for building a bodybuilders physique.

[quote]Xander89 wrote:
I’ve probably been staying on splits for too long,
[/quote]

What does this mean? Most of the people who actually look like bodybuilders have always done split routines. They can’t do them “too long”.

[quote]Professor X wrote:
Xander89 wrote:

What does this mean? Most of the people who actually look like bodybuilders have always done split routines. They can’t do them “too long”.[/quote]

Professor X,

I’m just curious–do you think there is any situation where TBT is superior to split training?

(If I hacked this thread, I apologize)