SwampThing Log

Well heck I guess im jumping on the bandwagon. I work offshore and have no one to train with for advice, also in the past I havn’t been able to get into the habit of keeping a food or exercise log so, mabey you guys can help me out with that.

I will start off with the goals and what I plan to use this thread to accomplish. One of the main things I want to acquire is some form of accountability. The other thing is a log ( Obviously ) that I can use to track my progress. I also plan on using the log so I can develope some sort of program, since if you can’t remember what you did last time its hard to repeat it.

I’m of average height, probably somewhere around 5’6 and I weigh 258 Lb’s and its not all LBM. I’ve been training consistantly for the past 3 months, but have just recently started to fix my eating habits. I started training as an effort to just live healthier, with no real goals other than that. That being said I really have no goals other than being healthier, and weight lifting is the only exercise I have been able to enjoy so far. Now im at the point where I feel bad if I miss a workout. My diet mostly consist of proteins and fats.

I plan on, when I get back into town, going to see a Doc and getting bloodwork done to determine certain perameters like cholesterol and other things. I will post those on the site as well. I will put a pic as well so you guys can visually see the progress, and point things out as I go along. Then of course I will get bloodwork rechecked every 3 months and put pics every month.

All that being said I guess its time to stop talking and get on with the doing part, so tomorrow I will make a post with what I ate and did in the gym today.

sorry i didn’t read your post at all, but swamp thing is a good band.

Never heard the band, but I live in lousiana and work in the oil field so the name seemed to fit.

Anyways ok here is my first update.

Yesterday I ate.

Morning.