Surprising Lab Results

Hello,

I am new to replacement therapy. I started TRT after a second lab result came back at exactly 300 ng/dl. This coming weekly injection will be my seventh injection.

Here is my current plan as prescribed by my practitioner:

Cypionate (200mg/ml)

First Weekly Injection = 1 ml
Following Weekly Injections = .75 ml

(He says that after this first lab, he will likely switch me to injecting twice weekly because most people like it better.)

Arimidex = 1/2 pill twice per week

HCG = 500 IU twice per week.

After two or three weeks of the HCG, I called the doctor and asked if I could switch to 250 IU EOD. He said sure no problem, so I’ve been doing that from then on.

I noticed that after injecting, when I pull back on the plunger there appeared to be about half of a cc in the needle left over so I compensated on weeks 3 and 5 by drawing 0.8 instead of 0.75 / On week four just on a whim, I randomly just decided to go with a full ml just like was prescribed on week one. I did not compensate for the amount left in the needle so I guess .95 was injected.

1 = 1cc (no compensation for needle)
2 = .75 cc (no compensation for needle)
3 = .75 cc (plus .5 to compensate)
4 = 1cc (no compensation for needle)
5 = .75 cc (plus .5 to compensate)

Then came my labs. I was instructed to have my blood drawn on the day of my sixth injection, but before the injection. The results are in today, and I must say that I’m very surprised by the results.

My total testosterone LC/MS/MS = 1775 ng/dl
My free testosterone = 453 pg/ml

Now I fear that on my consultation day (most likely tomorrow on the phone) he is going to reduce my injection amount so severely that I will cease to make progress on my fat loss goals (which have been going great since starting TRT / I’ve lost a good deal of fat and can fit into the next waist size down now) I really want this fat loss to continue.