Surprise, Another Newb!

As you can probably guess, I am fairly new to working out. Although I started a few months back I wasn’t all that serious and in turn I got a few stupid injuries. Well I’m back now and I’ve got new goals. I want to have a incredible jump (main focus), and a cut upper body. I work out for an hour after school, and drink a shake afterwards with one heaping spoonful of whey. And one question about that, I have roughly 3/4’s of the glass be water, and the remaining to be milk, combined with two and a half scoops of vanilla ice cream with fruits. Good or not? I hear milk slows down the effects of the whey. Anyway! Here we go…

Monday: triceps, biceps, forearms
-tricep dips (1x8,6,4)
-preacher curls (2 narrow, 2 wide x10)
-close grip dumbell press (2x10)
-hammer curls (2x10)
-wrist curls (2x10)

Tuesday: legs, abs
-squats (4x10)
-calf raises (3x10)
-decline crunches (4 sets, increase weight after each rep)

Thursday: back
-good mornings (4x10)
-bent over rows (3x10)
-back flys (2x10)
-wide grip pull ups (1x8,6)

Friday: chest, shoulders
-incline dumbell press (3x10)
-chest fly (3x10)
-military press (3x10)
-lateral raise (2x10)

I know there are some excersizes in the wrong area, and the leg workout is looking super weak right now, I need some help there especially. Thanks a lot in advance :slight_smile:

for wanting an incredible jump you aren’t doing a whole lot for the legs, try and work in some deadlifts, bulgarian split squats, isometric deadlift holds at different positions of the lift, single leg hyperextensions, plyos. Pm me if you want some programs for an incredible vertical, i have a lot.

This is basically my warm up schedule for the next little bit. I’ll soon increase the weight and lower the repetitions. After that I’ll add more leg excersizes. And please PM me those leg workouts if you don’t mind.

Firstly, welcome to the forum.

Here are few great links you may find useful in your goal of achiveing a maximal vertical leap: