Supplements

I am new to weight training but am very fit and active(play soccer). I am looking to get a little more serious and was wondering what type of supplements i should be using and when. Ihave recently changed my diet to high protien(chicken, fish, egg whites) but looking for more help. I just wanted to know if this new Nitric Oxide would be something for me.

Type in NO2 into the search engine or just go to authors, then David Barr and read the expos? he wrote debunking them as the garbage they are.

A good way to keep the guys on this board from ripping you up when you post is to use the search function before you ask a question on the board.

As far as supplements go remember they are just that, supplements. As a raw beginner Grow! and Surge are probably all you need.

Hi there,
I am probably not going to be the only person to try and answer your questions but I figured I would give them a shot.
If you are very new to weight training then you probably only need the basics. A good multi vitamin and something for joint support such as glucosamine.
A decent protein powder like Grow! would be a good idea. Taking care of your post workout nutrition with something like Surge is probably a good idea. Finally you may want to consider taking creatine if you really feel you need it. From what I have read and heard those NO2 products are not worth the outlay. They can lead to a pump and a little increased vascularity in your forearms but it is not likeley they will make you any bigger and stronger.

The only other advice I can offer you is to read as much as you can on this website about how to train sensibly and about nutrition. There is so much good info on here but it can take a while to wade through it.
Other than that, just keep on asking sensible questions and you should get sensible answers.

Hope that helps
Paulos

Quite possibly the best starting point for a beginner is a post by Vroom: http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=550116

Good luck and welcome.