Supplements to Jumpstart Hormones

Whats up,

Well I’ve been around T-Nation for awhile and have filled my head with vast knowledge of training, nutrition, post workout nutrition, and training to be a functional athlete. While I am no expert on any of this I feel quite confident in my knowledge.

My question is this, I am a college athlete who plays ALOT of basketball and have trouble putting muscle on during the season, the last 3 years I put 3-5 lbs of muscle on from April-November in the off seasona nd went from 160 to 181.

I have thought about using M1t’s or something to help get my body into an anobolic state (with some help) and have a great offseason and try to get to 190 or 195, my knowledge of M1t’s is quite good, but I’m wondering if I can pay for something with less sides and get the same results.

Note** Im not interested in any needles :slight_smile:
If thats your thing cool, but not for me.
I have 200 $$ and already possess all the basics like protein, BCAA’s and omega’s

Thanks

If you mean methyl-1-test, that is not a supplement. If you are playing for the school, it is banned anyhow. The reason to your inability to gain mass during the season is in your post: high activity levels, not enough food.

To gain mass you will have to eat more. During highly active periods you will need to eat a lot more.

The reason M1T has side effects is it is a steroid. Usually side effects and gains go hand in hand.

Note: injectable steroids are usually safer than orals as they do not have the 17 alpha alkylation that makes orals hard on the liver.

I wouldn’t do steroids or pro-hormones or anything of that sort, as they’re all probably banned by your country’s collegiate athletic association. Like Peter said, you probably aren’t eating anywhere near as much as you should. How many calories do you consume a day, in-season and off? Do you have a basic diet that you follow? Eat first, supplement later.