Supplement to Add to My Bulk

For a while all I had been taking is a protein powder. Dymatize Elite XT to be exact. I then a few months ago bought plain creatine monohydrate and re-added fish oil to my list of supplements.

I’ve now switched my protein to Torrent based on some feedback on another forum. This is my first time doing a real bulk and I want to make the most out of it.

I’m 22 so I’m not sure if a testosterone booster would do anything to me (from what I’ve read). What else would you recommend for someone new to the non basic supplements (which to me is creatine mono, protein, a multi etc)?

Even after searching forum after forum I’m still unsure about what else to try because there is so much misinformation out there.

More beef, avocados, eggs, walnuts, and sweet potatoes.

An entire tub of peanut butter a day. Or, as I read in an old thread here once, puppy shit. One scoop PP, 1 cup pb and 1-2tbsp honey. Delicious, and you can pack away some serious calories

[quote]02Thief wrote:
An entire tub of peanut butter a day.[/quote]

I seriously hope you are joking.

There is no magic supplement out there that will make you the greatest lifter in the world. Too often people spend all of this money on all of these supplements, and they still make no progress because they ignore the basics. Besides, most of the supplements out there are made by companies whose only interest is to make money off of you. That’s just business, and it happens in every part of life.

Worry more about eating quality foods, and putting everything you have into your training sessions. You have no reason to be thinking about silly things like test boosters. Save your money, and make just as much progress, if not more because you aren’t wasting energy worrying about which supplements will be ideal.