T Nation

Supplement Alternatives

I have a simple question that after reading all 13+ pages of post I could not find the answer to. I am even sure this has been asked before, but, I am going to ask again. I am a Firefighter/Paramedic in Florida. The union that I belong to here, has allowed the department to include ?Performance enhancing drugs? to the list of things we are tested for. They have even made it a ?fireable offence? if any are found. I have wanted to cycle on AS for a long time, but now cant. The question is this. Are there any natural supplements that will give the same or close to the same enhancements?

There are things like Alpha Male that can be useful.

All of this depends on your objectives, weight, age and training.

HGH and IGF-1 peptides are not detectable. HGH is costly. IGF-1 is perhaps affordable.

We can’t have Firefighters bulking up and having an unfair advantage in saving peoples’ lives. It is not the “neocon” thing to do!

If you suspect that your hormones are low, if you qualified for TRT, you could do legal gear. You can do blood work on your own if you want, out of your own pocket. If you feel that you are normal in that regard, it you could do that anyways to establish baseline levels for reference years from now.

If you did gear, you might then do HCG to keep your testes up during the cycle. Then they could do a drug test on you and find out that you are pregnant!

If T levels is are fine, E might not be. You could use a small amount of AI Arimidex/anastrozole (1mg/wk) and improve your T:E ratio. Blood work would certainly be a useful guide. That AI would be undetectable and is not a schedule III substance. Short of a blood test, if you get noctural wood but no morning wood, that suggests too much E. AI can typically fix that. If you get lots of morning wood, your E levels would seem to fine.