Super-Exhaustion - Please Help!

Hello Everyone,

I’ve been lifting for the past four years, but I never really knew what I was doing, and then I encounered T-mag, and I read and read and read until I thought I knew what was up. I then stared on Ian King’s two 12 week programs, Limping and Super Strength, and started eating a diet along the lines of Massive Eating, P+C and P+F meals. Ever since I started this new regimen, I’ve been totally exhaused most of the time. I’ve never experienced anything like this! Here is all of the possible relevant information. Please take a look and see if you can figure out the culprit!

Ht.: 6’3" Wt." 170 Bf:. 10% Age:23
Diet: 5-6 meals a day 400/250/60g C/P/F
Divided into p+c (morning and post-wo) and P+F (late)
Rest: 8 hrs of sleep a night
Training: 4 days/ week weightlifting, on week 5 of 12 of Ian King’s 12 week plans. Note that these are shorter training sessions timewise than what I was accustomed to before I stumbled upon this website.
Other Activity: Fair amount of random walking, jog 2-3x week, breakdance for 2-3 hrs 3x/ week, lots o’ guitar playing.

That’s everything I could think of. Please help me out, I can’t go on living as gravity’s bitch!

-M

First off, you need to take a break. Rest for at least 4 days and try to do nothing but allow yourself to recover. You sound like you’re overtrained. You may also want to consider re-calculating your caloric needs.

How many calories were you taking in before beginning Massive Eating? By the numbers you posted, you’re getting around 3,100 cals per day now. Were you getting more than that before? How about volume? You said you were used to longer workouts before starting Limping and Super Strength. Is your overall volume greater now (including your walking, jogging, dancing, etc.) than it was before?