Sumo Deadlift 240x10 Form

I recently widened out my sumo stance significantly and would really appreciate some critique before I go any heavier with it. Thanks!

Height: 6’1"
Weight: 195-200 lbs
1RM: 445 lbs

I’m not an expert on sumo, but I think you might want to start with your hips a little higher, and your chest squeezed up a little more. On ever rep, you pull into a position where your hips are lower, then as you start the rep your hips immediately rise, your chest dips, and you end up a little bit forward of the bar. I think if you were to start with your hips in the position that they immediately pull into, you could get tighter as you start the rep, and keep your chest up/prevent the bar from drifting out of the groove. It would be one movement - BOOM - instead of hips rise, chest drops, and bar wants to sneak out in front. But maybe others will have more to say than I

Also, where you at in CT?

[quote]N.K. wrote:
I’m not an expert on sumo, but I think you might want to start with your hips a little higher, and your chest squeezed up a little more. On ever rep, you pull into a position where your hips are lower, then as you start the rep your hips immediately rise, your chest dips, and you end up a little bit forward of the bar. I think if you were to start with your hips in the position that they immediately pull into, you could get tighter as you start the rep, and keep your chest up/prevent the bar from drifting out of the groove. It would be one movement - BOOM - instead of hips rise, chest drops, and bar wants to sneak out in front. But maybe others will have more to say than I

Also, where you at in CT? [/quote]