Sudden Weight Gain

Hi all, Also a beginner here. With absolutely no know-how. Yes, read up thousands of articles, however, what bothers me the most, is a sudden weight gain, I’ve been training very slowly for about 3 months now, not weights, only a circuit training - machines put in a circle to train each muscle group. Mygym visits are currently 4-6 per month. Which is basically time wasted, although I so see some muscles are toning. I need to loose weight, instead, I gained nearly 10kg. How is this possible in any way? My cardio each time is about 45minutes, with a moderate heart rate of 130-150bpm.

Any advice, please!

Are you going to gym four times per week or 4-6x/month or 4-6x/week. If it is the first one then while it’s better than nothing, you can’t expect major changes in terms of body composition from only going 4-6x/month. Try going 3x/week, secondly, how much weight you gain or lose is largely dependant on your diet and genetics, if you have been eating in a caloric surplus (even if it’s only healthy food) you will gain weight!!! Calculate your maintenance amount of calories. tdeecalculator .net should give you a rough estimate but doesn’t factor in genetics or metabolism. To lose weight you need to eat below maintenance.

Can you break down your diet/macros and peoplez can help you out. What are your current stats (height, weight, body fat percentage etc).

1 Like

I’d suggest going more to the gym, at least 3/week. Then, look into your diet and try to eat balanced and track it with an app or something to make sure you’re eating the right amount for your goal. You have to think in the long term and for that, consistency is the key

2 Likes

you ate too much

6 Likes

10kg is a lot.

Advice is same like what everyone else said.

Go to gym more often and eat less.

1 Like

hell of an understatement.

If you gained 10kg in 2 months, you ate every damn thing in sight.

6 Likes

Stop taking it easy and eating like an asshole.