Succesful Powerlifting Routines at the Moment

Interested to find out what routines and cycles you guys are getting success with at the moment?

Depends on how how you define successful.

5-3-1 made my hair grow back…I consider that a success…

Unfortunately it was all on my ass

smolov and korte 3x3 worked well for me
5/3/1 did not

If you browse these forums often you will see a few that keep coming up and are probably good. A few are specialization programs but for a general one 5/3/1 is good. Regardless of how well it works for you there are a lot of people doing it now so you’ll be able to get better answers on forums compared to some less known/discussed programs. I haven’t done it but depending on your experience try starting strength by Rippetoe if your new and want something really simple to try for a few months.

I’ve been messing around with block periodization for the last 2 months and now my balls are too big for all my pants.

[quote]CyberDen wrote:
5/3/1 did not[/quote]

Do you have a link for the korte routine? I’d like to check that out!

[quote]Adam-F wrote:

[quote]CyberDen wrote:
5/3/1 did not[/quote]

Do you have a link for the korte routine? I’d like to check that out![/quote]

Top right.

http://www.deepsquatter.com/strength/archives/index.htm

Awesome website!

Thanks!

Many routines and training styles work. I have used several with success. That being said, I think standard block periodization is shit. Westside has worked for several people I know, including me in the past, but I find it difficult to gain weight while using it. I have used a modified version of it that uses triples for max effort work and a repetition day instead of a speed day as an off-season routine. This is what I am currently doing. I see the off-season as a time to build on my foundation and stick to fairly basic work.