Sublingual Testosterone?

I’m 55 and have been reading T Nation for a few years. I’ve been monitoring my falling T levels for about 5 years and have recently started seriously considering TRT and have learned alot from this forum.

I came across an article at hhtp://YoungAgain.orgNewWayToUseTestosterone. It says you can mix Test E with vegatable oil and take the drops under the tongue.I’m not trying to reinvent the wheel but it seems like an easy , less invasive way to do it. You would also get more stable blood levels since you would do it everyday. Also if you follow the mixing method you would get 4 mgs of test per drop so it would be easy to take 4 or 5 drops a day and you would have about 100 mgs a week which is a good starting dose for TRT.

Injected T is 100% delivery. Orals are still limited absorption with some going to the gut with limits absorbing there too. Oil and water do not mix. I can’t see this working well. It will be more expensive than injections.

http://www.youngagain.org/n5.html

Total nonsense. False, misleading.

Thanks for the reply, KSman.
This past Jan. my Total t was 361, free was 61. I wanted to see if I could raise it naturaly and took a tribulus otc supplement(that anti e stuff like dim also) I also take a ZMA at night , multi vitamin fish oil etc., work out with basic compound movements.

I then did a saliva test and my t levels were still in the tank and estrodiol and dht were low to. I also take dhea 50 mgs a day and it was optimal level. I don’t understand it because I,m in good shape

(I,m not a huge guy but I think I"m in better shape than 99%of the guys my age) and I just wonder how much better I would feel if I had higher t levels. Sexually I’m fine , the symptoms I have are poor sleep , some tiredness ,grouch, mild depression.

My next blood test is at the end of the year so I,m going to read and decide what to do based on that blood test( if ther below the range will I go through my doctor ,insurance or do the trt myself)