T Nation

Sub Q Injection Question

I've been doing the IM injections for almost 2 months and now that my T levels have reached where I want them to be I want to see if Sub Q works as well for me.

I've read all the stickies and searched for "Sub Q Injection" "Sub Injection" etc. I've seen where people mention doing the injection in the thigh or shoulder, but I haven't seen anything about doing it in the belly fat.

My question is:
Any reason not do injection into belly fat?

I dont mean to hijack your thread at all but I think this is relevant and may help others.

I dont know much about the pros of subq injections for TRT. Can someone point me in the direction for info on it? Thanks.

Re: Sub Q/C Injections you just need to read the Injection Protocol stickie at the top of the forum. It just doesn't explain the best options of where to do the injection - the only think I see mentioned is the outer thigh muscle. My problem is I have 0 fat on my thighs but a good 1 or 2 inches on my waist.

I inject in the thigh SC, but I do it on top of the thigh where there is more fat. There is another poster here that has better luck in the abdomen.

I do my shots in belly fat, haven't had an issue at all. I have read concerns about there being more aromatase enzymes because of the higher fat content of that area, but enzymes are in the blood, not the tissue, so I don't see why it would be a concern. Not to mention it hasn't had an effect on my E2 levels anyway.

Thanks. I'm just wondering, if I inject into my thigh with an insulin syringe is it NOT an IM injection? If I can't pinch .5" in that area and using a .5" syringe aren't I going into the muscle?

The reason I'm asking these questions is that I've been doing the 1" injection into my glutes, but finding it difficult to turn my body in position and self-inject without stirring the needle around too much. I'm looking for a more simple method that doesn't require that level of dexterity.