Stupidest Personal Trainer Quotes

Personal Trainers get a bad rep. But, how stupid are they?

As a new personal trainer I was curious as to what some of the stupidest quotes you have ever heard from one are.

[quote]fedorov91 wrote:
Personal Trainers get a bad rep. But, how stupid are they?

As a new personal trainer I was curious as to what some of the stupidest quotes you have ever heard from one are.[/quote]

1. Squat hurts your knees.

2. Deadlift hurts your back.

Geekboy

Well, it wasn’t a personal trainer, but when I was in undergrad I worked part-time at a GNC and one new employee was trying to sell Weight-Gainer 1850 to a diabetic. So how do you like your sugar comas?

Ryan

“these are dumbells for bicep and tricep curls”

seriously,
Bastard

A personal trainer grabbed my forearm asking me “where are your track marks?” Refering to where he thought I injected my steroids.

Very offensive, I almost knocked his ass out.

Me: Watch out, that kid’s really rounding his back.
(He was doing a trap-bar deadlift)
Idiot Trainer: So what do you want me to do about it?
Me: Tell him to stop rounding his back.
Idiot Trainer (while walking away): That’s what the belt’s for.

“Dont forget your stretch set. Stretching is what makes your chest cut, not lifting.” Meanwhile, he was putting my friend on the pec dec. I wanted to kick him in the throat. Needless to say, I told my friend the guys a moron and now works out with me.

[quote]STR500 wrote:
A personal trainer grabbed my forearm asking me “where are your track marks?” Refering to where he thought I injected my steroids.

Very offensive, I almost knocked his ass out.[/quote]

Hahaha, I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gotten the “track marks” interrogation and investigation of my arms for signs of steroid use. Those intravenous steroids definitely pack on some mass… morons

Anyway, I’ll throw in my submission for stupidest quote by a personal trainer, spoken by a fellow personal trainer to me: