T Nation

Stuck!! Dont Know What to Do Anymore

Im new to T-Nation here just thought i would give this a try for some helpful advice. I have been lifting hard for the past 10 years. I am now 28 i have tried a lot of training methods. The conjugate method was taught to me when i first started, it worked great for the first 2-3 years but then i just couldnt gain anything anymore. So i just kept on going with that here and there throughout the years, then i heard about 5/3/1. So i did that for about year off and on between conjugate training also. Really didnt get to where i wanted to be so i quit that. Then my wife ordered p90x and i did that for the 90 days i lost weight but really didnt gain any muscle which i want, so i quit that. Now i am combing 5/3/1 with some p90x stuff, its really confusing but i made it work for me, i was sore from it but eventually got use to that too. I am aware of the muscle confusion, having a recovery week, doing heavy weight with low reps, i tried everything and i cant gain any muscle! I have went through the protein and creatine phase and i honestly know any of those things did not do a thing for me!

What the hell do i gotta do to gain muscle here? Any advice or sarcasm would be great thanks!

You need go post your stats height weight what you are eating what your workouts look like exactly

Why? He provided plenty of information.

EAT!

What does your diet look like?

EAT!

What does your diet look like?

You haven't tried everything.

First off, stop hopping around. If you haven't gained muscle from 531, you are not putting in the effort or not eating enough.

Basic

Also, follow your goal and do what will get you there.

I'd like to hear that info too, as well as what his numbers on the big lifts are.

I feel like his intensity sucks balls, and he under eats, but no way to be sure without him responding.

Plus I can tell someone that all day, but unless they figure it out themselves, the idea won't stick. Inception baby.