Stubborn Growth

ok heres the thing, i’ve been working out for about 4 years now. the first year when i started i notice results but ever since than i look the same and weigh the same. i work out 4 to 5 times a week, about an hour max. i usually work with heavy weights but light enough for me to be able to rep 7 times and usually 4 sets of whatever i do.

base on this i want to try some kind of supplement to help me out but with all these fake products out there i am a little bit skeptical. what do i need to take? or what am i doing wrong?

Your lack of results could be the result of poor nutrition, inproper exercise technique or selection, inadequate recovery, or some combination of these factors. Until you have a better idea of which, it doesn’t make much sense trying to throw a supplement at the problem.

[quote]jin_1030 wrote:
ok heres the thing, i’ve been working out for about 4 years now. the first year when i started i notice results but ever since than i look the same and weigh the same. i work out 4 to 5 times a week, about an hour max. i usually work with heavy weights but light enough for me to be able to rep 7 times and usually 4 sets of whatever i do.

base on this i want to try some kind of supplement to help me out but with all these fake products out there i am a little bit skeptical. what do i need to take? or what am i doing wrong? [/quote]

Take a week off from working out. During that time read some of the articles on this site, on both training and diet.

[quote]jin_1030 wrote:

base on this i want to try some kind of supplement to help me out but with all these fake products out there i am a little bit skeptical. what do i need to take? or what am i doing wrong? [/quote]

If you haven’t gained anything in 4 years, why wouldn’t you increase your food intake before worrying about supplements?