Stu and Other Contest Cracks: Diuretics

I have a contest coming up. It’ll be on december 19th.

I have never used diuretics before (no joke) anlways came in pretty hard.

This year I plan to use some kind of diuretic. Like Taraxatone.

I’ll deload Mo-Th and then carb up ob Friday. I go high water Mo-Th (10 liters) and have only 1 liter on Friday before 4 pm and no water after that.

I planned to take 3 servings of Taraxatone on both Thursday and Friday.

Good idea? Or would an other protocol yield better results?

Please not that it will be a drug tested natural bb contest. Can’t use any priscription drugs.

Thankful for any advice
Para

I didn’t want to put too much faith in using a diuretic for my prep, but did use “shrink wrap” by eclipse the Friday before the show (one capsule with my 1st morning meal, and 1 capsule at about 4pm when I cut my water).

To be honest, I don’t know if it really did anything, but I seemed so tight just from the water manipulation, that it really was just an attempt to cover all my bases (I eliminated all condiments because of their sodium content the last week as well). I remember Christian informing me that the effects of a diuretic were really short lived, and that making use of it the day before was a better idea than the way some of my friends who have competed at non-tested shows do, where they pop diuretics every day the last week (which seemed a little odd to me, considering that I was drinking 3 gallons of water a day -lol).

Wish I had more to offer, but certain things just seemed a little weird, so I kept things as simple as I could (no sodium loading, no fat loading…).

S

i’ve never competed so therefore everything i’m saying is research not experience. i just wanted to put it out there…diuretics often hurt more than they help, e.g. coming in flattened out.