T Nation

Strength Training vs Tension Depletion on AD

Have recently been training with the Texas Method of Training (found it over on stronglifts) whilst on the anabolic diet.

Monday - 4X6 total body, Tuesday - 45 min Spin Class (im a personal trainer and instructor before someone rips me a new arsehole! i wouldn't choose that sh*t, haha) Wednesday - Spin and 3X3 recovery workout (10% less weight than Monday), Saturday - 3 rep max prior to carb up. Strength has been going up (405lb rack pull for 3 at bodyweight of 178).

However, i read up on Lyle's stuff and am a bit confused as to whether the tension workouts would lead to a greater rate of fat loss :

Monday - total body 3X12, Tuesday - 45 min Spin class or 30 min intervals , Wednesday - Spin and 3 rep max (to keep up strength), Thursday and Friday 30 min incline walking and Saturday total body 12 rep workout prior to carb up.

What do you guys think? Should i try Lyle's style for something new? may lead to greater supersompensation due to higher rate of depletion?

Thanks in advance guys.
JackFlash

WTF are you talking about?

Stop all this nonsense and just start bodybuilding like a normal person.

[quote]JackFlash86 wrote:
Have recently been training with the Texas Method of Training (found it over on stronglifts) whilst on the anabolic diet.

Monday - 4X6 total body, Tuesday - 45 min Spin Class (im a personal trainer and instructor before someone rips me a new arsehole! i wouldn’t choose that sh*t, haha) Wednesday - Spin and 3X3 recovery workout (10% less weight than Monday), Saturday - 3 rep max prior to carb up. Strength has been going up (405lb rack pull for 3 at bodyweight of 178).

However, i read up on Lyle’s stuff and am a bit confused as to whether the tension workouts would lead to a greater rate of fat loss :