Strength Coach Questions

I’m just starting to look into colleges, and choosing a major, so I figured I would do something I love for a living, so i’m looking into becoming a strength coach, a personal trainer, or even a phys-ed teacher. I was wondering if anoyone could recommend the best majors to take to become a strength coach. Thanks

[quote]bravesoldl76 wrote:
I’m just starting to look into colleges, and choosing a major, so I figured I would do something I love for a living, so i’m looking into becoming a strength coach, a personal trainer, or even a phys-ed teacher. I was wondering if anoyone could recommend the best majors to take to become a strength coach. Thanks
[/quote]
Physics

A buddy of mine is in a similar situation. He’s looking to focus on kinesiology, or applied anatomy. I think it was something like that. He also mentioned considering exercise science or some sort of human kinetics.

Don’t forget, I’d consider your “real-world” education to be of equal or greater importance than that fancy book-learnin’. Find a friend you can experiment with (…no, not in “that” way) and try training him/her.

I’m just starting to look into colleges, and choosing a major, so I figured I would do something I love for a living, so i’m looking into becoming a strength coach, a personal trainer, or even a phys-ed teacher. I was wondering if anoyone could recommend the best majors to take to become a strength coach. Thanks[/quote]

Hi,
For which sports specifically? Nowadays, “functional” strength is specialized and would help if you competed in any event.

Strength and conditioning coach, personal trainer, PE teacher have slightly different educational and experience background but kinesiology and physiology would be a good place to start.