Strength and Size Upper/Lower Program for Intermediate Trainer

Hey guys! I’ve been doing a full body program for the last 3 months and I’d like to switch to upper/lower split now. Full body has become too exhausting and to be honest I’d like some change. I made the following program with the idea that one day would have more strength emphasis and the other higher volume for bodybuilding purposes.

Upper strength:
Pendlay row 3x5
Bench press 3x5
Chin ups 3x10
Dips 3x10
Hammer curl 3x10
Skullcrushers 3x10

Lower strength:
Front squat 54321
Deadlift 54321
Hack squat 3x10
Shrugs 3x10
Calf raises 3x10
(Face pulls 3x15)

Upper hypertrophy:
Chin ups 4x6
Incline bench press 4x10
T-bar row 4x10
Military press 4x10
Incline bicep curl 3x10
Pushdown 3x10

Lower hypertrophy:
Front squat 4x10
RDL 4x10
Leg extension 4x10
Back extension 3x10
Calf raises 3x10
(Face pulls 3x10)

I’d like to try the 54321 rep scheme after reading an interesting article about old school athletes and use the basic 3x5 on the upper body strength days. I added facepulls on the lower days to improve the push:pull ratio. Slightly lower reps on the chin ups on upper hypertrophy day since they are lacking for me. Whats your opinion on training to failure? Stopping at one rep before failure? How about 3x5 and 54321 lifts? How should I start on a new program? Should I start at 50% of my 1rm on hypertrophy days and also 5-10kg away from my top lifts on strength days just to let my body work up to the weights? Only go to failure on isolation movements? In some upper/lower powerbuilding programs one has overhead press on strength day but I figured it would interfere with the bench so I have it on my hypertrophy day with higher volume but I am not sure if I should be doing it with more strength emphasis but I reckon higher volume on assistance exercises can be beneficial as well. What’s your opinion on my program? Are the facepulls ok/necessary on the lower days? Thank you in advance!