Strength Across Borders

Hey people, Im curious what age many of you started lifting and what were your numbers on your starting lifts, and what your CURRENT age and lifts are at this point?

I live in Kenya and I have NEVER seen some of the shit that happens abroad (generally outside of Africa, but particularly USA and Europe) going on here. From reading some training logs here and there plus watching vids, theres a huge lot of you who are strong as f*ck or who get strong really quickly from the time you begin lifting. Im trying to understand whats the variable that makes such a difference in strength other than the whole ‘‘genetics’’ thing.
For example, I am yet to witness ANYONE perform a 500lb squat or a 400lb bench here, yet from what I gather, its not an unusual thing in other continents. (And its not because my sample size is small)

People here train hard, eat right, rest enough etc but the differences in strength between here and other countries is VAST…

I started lifting with consistency when I was 15 soon to be 16. I weighed about 166. I was able to do about 10 pullups. I could bench 185, deadlift 245 for reps, and could squat 155 for 20. I had been been doing pushups and whatnot since I was 11, but this was the first time I actually lifted hard and with consistency.

I turned 18 two months ago. I have benched 365, deadlifted 555, and squatted 520. I can put up bigger numbers than these, but that is what I HAVE done. I weigh around 218. I can also tbar row 6 plates, do dips with 180, and strict press 225 to name a few.

In that case, the fact that not many are strong probably sets everyone back.

Plenty of strong people here in Japan, even in spite of their low weight.