Strange Side Effects

This is my first forum. Only 1 person knows of my steroid use & this took alot for me to open up and ask. I would really appreciate any helpful info.

I first tried steroids when I was 18. I researched many different types before I decided to go through with roids. (I’m not here to debate poor decisions such as my age, doses , etc.) I started taking deca durabolin 2 weeks after I graduated highschool. I had been lifting since I was 14 and had a very solid physique @ 5’7" 150lbs. I dosed Deca with an initial 2cc injection followed by a 1 cc injection for 9 weeks. During the 10 weeks I did not supplement with anything other than vitamins & protien shakes. I gained 5-6 lbs, but was much stronger.

After 9 weeks off, I started the same cycle I had before. Again I only gained about 3-5 lbs. (I retained every bit of muscle I gained) I did not use any post cycle therapy because I was somewhat naive when I began my endeavors. However, I kept lifting and over the 3 months after I had stopped steroid use completely I jumped to 195lbs. still 5’7". My strength sky rocketed in everyway. I wanted to know if anyone has had similar results or experiences? What could cause such a radical jump in muscle in a short time without supplements? I have been off since. I was recently injured which has effected my lifting schedule. I’ve been out of the game for about a year & 1/2. It’s time to rise up again.