Stopping TRT for a While, Thyroid and Fertility

Hey guys I’m looking for guidance on my next move which is stopping trt for a while and get some thyroid issues sorted out and hopefully get the wife pregnant. We both want kids and the clock is clicking. My last protocol was 20 mg test C eod. That’s it. Last shot was over 2 weeks ago and started hcg at 250iu eod for the last 2 weeks also to get my balls back which they are looking their best at the time. I stoped hcg 2 days at the 2 week mark and started clomid at 50mg today. For clomid this is what I have plan 50/50/25/25 eod. I have never tried this pct or any pct before so any advice is welcome. Also what bloodwork to do and when and what to look for in bloodwork. Thanks.

I would go wit ED, not EOD for a restart. 3 or 4 weeks after you finish the Clomid, get your Total and Free T tested, FSH, LH, and E2 (it doesn’t hurt to know your ratio natural)

Alright so ed instead how about the clomid dosage 50/50/25/25 is that on point?

Why stop TRT? Why not just add HCG like everyone else does? How are you going to have the libido to have sex all the time in order to get her pregnant with crashed testosterone levels?

4 Likes

I wanna take a break from trt and get some health issues sorted out I haven’t been feeling good lately on trt… I have hypothyroidism and I wanna get that sorted out first. The baby part it’s only half of the equation I do believe sometime In the future I will be on trt but I was diagnosed with low testosterone when I have a tsh of over 75 and I think that contributed to my low levels somehow. I just wanna see how I feel of trt now that my thyroid disorder is a bit better. I can always come back to trt.

Yeah. That should do what can be done for you,

Great I will repost here once I’m done and have labs. Thanks.

Coming OFF from TRT like Bossa said seems unnecessary to me.
You can have the baby and fix your thyroid while being on TRT.