Stopped Losing Weight

I’ve been dieting and loosing weight,I’ve went from 215 down to 170,but I’ve hit a bump…I havent lost any in 3 weeks.

Now for a little background.I’m 34 5’7".I’m wanting to get down to 160.I’ve been keeping a food journal now for about 5 months.The first weight loss was big but it slowed down to about 2 lbs a week…until the past 3.I’ve been taking in about 2100 cals a day and have been doing good on that but when I stopped loosing I dropped to 1800 this past week with still no weight loss.

I weight train 3-4 days a week and run 1-2 miles or bike ride 6-7 miles on my off days.I’ll take one day off during the week and do nothing.My weight training consists of mostly compound excercises…press,rows,squats etc.

My food goes something like this

breakfast

2 serving of oats w/ 1.5 cups of skim milk w/scoop pro powder

or

egg omlet…2 whole eggs and 3 egg whites w/ 2oz of roasted turkey and serving of fat free cheese.

snack 1 cup FF yogurt or can of tuna

lunch… sandwich either tuna,chicken or turkey or natural peanut butter on whole wheat

Supper…4-5 oz baked chicken breast,or 4 oz baked pork chop,or4 oz grilled steak,frozen veggies and maybe some FF cottage chese

The total for the day may be something like 1734 cals 217 protein and 116 carbs(this was one day this week)

I may have a extra cup of yogurt or maybe some fruit in there sometimes.

So what gives? I’m eating clean,NOT cheating on my meals and total cals and doing some weight training and cardio.Do I need to up my cals?

ahhh, this is a good one… and i only say that because i’ve been in the same situation.