T Nation

Steroids for Beginner?

I started lifting 5 months ago. I’ve gotten bigger, but I’m very dissatisfied with my ectomorphic body.

My diet and workout(NROL) are very strict. I would like to know if steroids are permitted/recommended for beginners.

Thanks.

No.
In before flames.

Dont even think about it. Have atleast another year at the minimum. You need a good base before steroids will work. Try different routines not all routines work for everyone.

If you’re looking to bulk try to keep the weight heavy and the reps low.

And I am sure if you wanted to post routine/diet plenty of people would reply with suggestions to improve. And maybe try legal supplements before heading towards AAS. -BC

What have you been making for gains? You may just need to up the calories. Either way, it takes time-usually much more then most of us would like.

Post some diet/training info. There are some pretty bright people on here that I’m sure can offer some advice.

[quote]SpadeK wrote:
I started lifting 5 months ago. I’ve gotten bigger, but I’m very dissatisfied with my ectomorphic body.

My diet and workout(NROL) are very strict. I would like to know if steroids are permitted/recommended for beginners.

Thanks.[/quote]

[quote]SpadeK wrote:

Thanks.[/quote]

NO… not in any way.

Now, what are your goals?
How old are you?
How is your diet?
What is your workout routine?

[quote]BMC85 wrote:
Dont even think about it. Have atleast another year at the minimum. You need a good base before steroids will work. Try different routines not all routines work for everyone.
[/quote]

I know you were giving good advice,but why lie?I’ve seen people with horrible bodys(skinny,fat)transform within a couple of months of doing steriods.This statement reminds me of what people said back in the day on site,that its impossible to lose more than 2 pounds of fat a week.Well,that myth has been busted.