Steroids and Bodybuidling

I recently turned on tv and saw the arnold classic on one of the higher up channels. I saw these guys and i was like ARE YOU KIDDING ME…First of all im 17 and im just getting into lifting weights…i want to get big yes…but not THAT big. These guys were HUGEEEEE, and i mean 2x the size of arnold especially in their quads.

Then i realized something…bodybuilders have known about diet for a long time(eating lots of protein)…they have had free weights for as long as body building as existed…and for the most part…going as far back as the 70s…their knowledge on diets and lifting weights were basically the same level as ours now. Why is it that the guys today are SOOOOO much bigger. Is this proof that they use steroids?..i mean how else explain their size…

It would behoove you to look through these forums a bit more. Yes, these guys are absolutely massive because of the massive amount of 'roids they take, the massive amount of food they eat, and the massive amount of time they spend in the gym. They’re also, for the most part, massively unhealthy. Now go read through these massive forums.

No bid surprize man. Yes todays Pro BB’ers, well the ones winning the titles are using TRUCK loads of drugs including steroids, GH, etc…

Sure Arnold and the like did some as well but NO where near the obscene amounts these guys are using.

Yup. Some bodybuilders do in fact use steroids. Given that you are new to this I’ll let you in on it. Unless explicitly stated and sometimes regardless of rules- Those guys are juiced to the gills. Women too.

bodybuilder use AAS?

HOLY CRAP!

my whole world view has been shattered…:frowning:

next thing you know I’ll hear that santa claus isn’t real…

Phew! What a relief. For a moment there I thought I was going to become too huge if I kept on training/eating like I am…

Ya mean it’s not just CEE and NO2? OMG!
But…but…aren’t steroids illegal?
I thought they were all just taking Mongotech supplements.

O.K., no more sarcasm.