Steroid Gains for Advanced Gymrats

Hi guys,

I’ve been working out for more than 10 years (going from 70 to about 100kg) and reached a plateau for some time.

Last summer I did my first ever Test E only cycle (500mg) with a Nolva PCT. I used it to preserve muscle while going on a very strict cutting diet. It worked.

But now I’m on a bulking cycle with 750mg Test E (frontloaded) and 40mg Dbol (ED for 6 weeks). My calorie intake is about 800-1000 above my BRM. I follow the clean bulk diet posted on this site some weeks ago (bulking without getting fat). I have Adex and Nolva on hand, for the last 6 weeks till PCT i’ll use 2x250iu HCG EW.

All the time I read those stories about guys going on a Test E cycle and gaining 20 lbs and experiencing dramatic strength increases.

I’m at the end of my 2nd week and the 40mg of dbol ED has given me a slight increase in strength for my max lifts, but nothing I’d call “dramatic”.

Now for my question:

Is the expected gain in mass and strength lower for people who’ve reached a natural plateau after 10+ years of training compared to people with far less experience and who still have plenty of potential?

Ps: my gear is of good quality from a very respectable source.

i dont know what you consider a clean bulk but cut that shit out… with Test and Dbol running you need alot of excess calories. not candy and cokes but high carbs still have there place if trying to put on size… week 2 is still early but from here on out you should start making noticable gains in muscle and strength.

seriously my lunch sometimes consist of a 2/3 pound cheese burger, large fry and large chocolate shake… get in the calories and make the gains while you are ON, especially since you say you have hit a natural plataue…

also if you arent getting any sides from Dbol up the dose another 10mg per day and see how it goes…

whats your stats?

Hi thx for the reply!

The clean bulk from this site contains a lot of carbs (good sources).