T Nation

Steroid Beginner Questions

Alright guys, I’m wondering about doing a cycle of steroids and am pretty new to it all. I’ve been lifting for a few years now and have been natural until a couple months ago when I did an oral pro hormone cycle. I was looking at cut long 300. I guess I want to know what you guys recommend. I’m 5’10 210lbs and about 18% bf. I’d like to cut but obviously grownor at least maintain my muscle mass. Any help as to what you found success with is appreciated

How old are you? Do you have kids?

You’re going to get these questions and more before you get good responses

No kids, 28 years old.

I’m just asking because steroids can mess up a lot of issues if not done right and I wanted to make sure you weren’t some 18 year old kid.

The best first cycle is just plain old testosterone. 500 mg/week with 2 injections a week will be all you need. You need to have something for estrogen control on hand. Some guys like arimidex, some like nolvadex. You need to do your research.

1 Like

Assuming your training, age and diet is in check, I would suggest deca 400mg a week and dbol 30mg is every day for no more than 8 weeks. Make sure you have nolva, Clomid and or hcg on hand for pct. It’s a low dose cycle that WILL MAKE YOU GROW!

Before doing anything, know your body inside and out. Meaning, know your hormone levels before supplementing anything.

Join a body building forum and educate yourself. Steroids including orals are not created equally.

Wish you the best!

It’s a cycle without test… I’m not an expert but I know that men need testosterone for their normal functions.
Deca without test will give him bad case of deca dick.
And isn’t HCG supposed to be used during the cycle?

In any case, feel free to do this cycle if you don’t plan to use your dick for a year.

He is already on forum. This is forum…

1 Like