T Nation

Staying on AAS

New to the forums, I have been training for about 10 years and have been using anabolics off and on for 3 1/2 years.

I’m coming to the conclusion of a bulking cycle, and am thinking about just staying ‘on’ for a year or so.

Here are my stats:

6’2" tall, 241 lbs, 25 years old

I have been cycling on and off for 3 1/2 years, and my most recent cycle is this:

Test Enanthate @ 700 mg/ week
Equipose @ 400 mg/week

Total of 12 weeks.

I was thinking of just ‘staying on’ cycle, running maybe 200 mg of enanthate per week for a year or so, I believe it is called a blast and cruise cycle… the 200 mg/week would be the cruise, obviously.

What would be the pros/cons of doing this?

And, to come off roughly a year from now, would you all advice me to just taper the test dosage down, throw in some HCG and a regular SERM PCT?

Thanks,

Vince

Jus curious, why do you want to stay on for a year? I mean, what are your goals pertaining to this?

[quote]vince_250 wrote:

I was thinking of just ‘staying on’ cycle, running maybe 200 mg of enanthate per week for a year or so, I believe it is called a blast and cruise cycle… the 200 mg/week would be the cruise, obviously.

What would be the pros/cons of doing this?

And, to come off roughly a year from now, would you all advice me to just taper the test dosage down, throw in some HCG and a regular SERM PCT?

Thanks,

Vince[/quote]

It’s something I’ve heard Dante and DC’ers refer to, as well as others. Here’s some writing discussing the idea forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?