T Nation

Stat Comparison: 16 Year-Old

I currently have around 1.5 years of serious training under my belt and was wondering how I stacked up compared to others.

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 210
BF %: approximately 15%
Max Bench: 245
Max Squat: 325
Max Deadlift: 350
Max Military: 165

For the record I still consider myself a beginner as I have no where near the knowledge, experience, or strength to be considered anything but. I am aiming to gain strength, definition is nice but at this time in my training considered a nice side effect, and any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Well if youd like an ego war.
5'8 145lbs
Training seriously: 3weeks.
Max Bench: 170lbs
Max Squat: 240lbs
Max Dead: 280lbs

No ego war please, I'd just like to gauge my level compared to other athletes my age and hopefully learn a thing or two from the more experienced lifters on maximizing strength gains.

Good numbers for your age

yeh man, i'm 15 years old i decided to join the gym and went their the other day, ive been training for 4 weeks.

bench Press: 345lbs
Squats: 395lbs

Not bad for a beginner hey.

Thats over 1000lbs total , I'm gonna join a powerlifting competition soon, hey might see you there.

These numbers are either CLEARLY made up or you a genetically predisposed to be extremely strong. I don't know of ANY of my 20 year old friends who can lift that much weight. I can almost touch a few of those numbers with 6 months serious training and im almost 21.

Wells said! What a load of bollox some of those numbers are. There only young though!

This must be the new Bullshit Forum.

When I was 15, I was 105lbs and these were my stats:

Bench: 315
Squat: 405
Deadlift: 445

I don't know what happened since then.

What is your weight/height? Do you juice, because the only person I knew who put those numbers up at a young age was 16 and he shot up with steroids like I drink water. Otherwise your a liar as these numbers are not equivalent to your 4 weeks of training.