T Nation

Starvation or Bulk?

Right now I am too fat to bulk properly, so I am thinking of starving down for a few months, until I am satisfied and have lost fat. Then bulk up.

I currently weigh 210lb, and am probably 20%bf, maybe more. I eat clean food, and have for years, so I don't really feel like posting my diet. I eat mostly beef, chicken, tuna, other fish, milk, eggs, oats, fruits and vegetables.

I want to starve down i am not sure to what point... although I am shooting for somewhere around Christian Bales look in the Machinist (I'll post up a pic later if poeple doent know what I am talking about). Then from there I can bulk for the rest of my life.

I understand this may be an unconventional way of doing this, but I am just sick of looking like a fat slob, and I have been training for about 2 years.

So any suggestions?

P.S'
I am not trolling.

Sounds trollish to me. But if your serious, not eating is a pretty terrible way to lose weight and dangerous, do it the right way your only at 20%.

I have a job right now but I am currentyl too poor to eat any cleaner.

Christian bale starved down and then bulked up, so I am thinking I will do the same.

To be honest, I don't know why I made this thread. I am realizing the only replies that I will get are the ones that tell me to 'do it the rightway'.

I think at one time or another we have all felt the constraints of a tight budget. Here are some ways you can save some money and get the foods you need to do things right:

1.) Buy in bulk, if you do not have the money to make the large order on your own find a couple of gym buddies or friends in general who would eat the same item(s) as you and go in on the purchase together.

2.) Buy directly from local farmers, I am fortunate to live in Ohio where there is no shortage of farms:-) I don't know if this is a possibility for you but, if you can buy from the farmers directly (especially if you buy in bulk as suggested in point 1) you can save a lot.