Starting Weight 330lbs - Hopefully Down to 200-220lbs

Thought I would start a training log and share with everyone what i am doing and what my goals are…

I am currently at 330lbs and about 5’11, however i normally weigh around 220lbs and have been as lean as 185-190lbs in the past. Last winter for me was pretty miserable, i was going to a local pub anywhere from 2-4 times a week drinking at least 6 beers and downing a pound of wings… completely out of the norm for me as i usually try and take care of what i put in my body and quite honestly dont like the taste of alcohol… I played college level baseball in the US (currently living in Canada) and was a catcher so i have somewhat of a thick frame and what i would like to consider are strong legs…

injuries and poor form in the gym have held me back from being where i want to be. an old partially torn rotator cuff really killed my baseball game and my bench form - i believe i started lifting properly with respect to bench only in the last year so i have a lot of catching up to do… low back is sore with some old nagging injuries and an old partially torn MCL in the left knee…

anyways this is how i am starting - 2 days on 1 day off, 2 on 1 off, etc… all weight is in lbs

DB press 3 x 12 for 70
Incline press 3 x 12 for 115
pec fly machine 3 x 12 for 145
dips on machine 2x10 with 115lb offset (will increase when body weight is lower)

take a break for a couple hours then go back

goblet squat 3 x 12 100
hamstring curl 3 x 12 125
rotate - leg extension 3 x 12 150 or static lunge BW 3 x 12

next day…

seated row (with rope grip) 3 x 12 155
lat pulldown machine (bilateral grip) 3 x 12 72.5 per arm
face pull 3 x 12 90
bent over shrug (hit mid trap/rhomboid) 3 x 12 55
maybe add rear delt fly machine 3 x 12 115

take a couple hour break

glute bridge (feet on floor) 3 x 12 60 - maybe rotate feet elevated bridge 1 legged (again, body weight is a problem)
RDL 3 x 12 135
pull through 3 x 12 90