T Nation

Starting TRT and Need Advice on Cruising Then Blasting

I have started a new thread as now it appears I do have Low T and need to finalise my protocol along with my first blast. I could really use some help.

I had a male hormone finger prick test done recently at 8pm.

My results showed Low T:

This translates to:
Free T of 6.28 ng/dL
Total T of 461 ng/dL

Important Notes:

• This test was done at 8pm
  • No exercise had been done for 48hrs
  • No ejaculation for 48hrs
  • I had been on a calorie deficit for the last 8 weeks at 2200 calories
  • I have been consistently lifting 3 times per week and doing Bjj 4 times per week. This has been very hard to recover from and I was feeling more and more warn out.

My Physical Info:

Training History:
I have been training hard for 5 years. 2 years cutting from 288lbs to 178lbs then bulking back up. I know a really overdid the calories on the bulk, lesson learned.

Weight:
103kg (227lbs) and I started the year at 110kg (242.5lbs)

Bodyfat
Approx 20%

Lifts (I feel I have lost a significant amount with only a lattice weight loss):
Bench:
100kg x12 or 1x125kg (used to be 137.5kg before I started cutting)

Squat:
140kg x 1 (used to be 155kg)

Deadlift:
140x4 (deadlift hurts my back and keeps giving me injuries, even when supervised by a coach or high level PT, so my numbers aren’t good).

Goals:
10% BF at 93kg (205lbs) to 98kg (216lbs)

I want to look very athletic but not unnatural. More physique/athlete and less Pro BB.

I want to minimise sides while achieving my goals.

TRT Options:
I have consulted with Balance My Hormones and below are the options available to me as I said I don’t want use a cream (Dosages to be confirmed by my Doctor Consultation in a couple weeks but indicative levels are below)

Sustanon:
125mg every 5 days or 175mg every 7 days
With high SHBG 7 days is preferred
Around £100 £120 per month

Test Enanthate:
175mg per week but might be higher with my higher with my SHBG
£150 per month