Starting to See the Forest Through the Trees

I have been lifting seriously for 4 years now, doing my fair share of forum and article trolling. I find the more articles I read the more similarities between them stand out over the differences, leading me to believe just following a set of principles will bring hypertrophy. Part of me believes I have stumbled upon the oh so secret auto-regulation everybody raves about, but who knows. So I just want to lay out the principles I have come to believe and have everyone tell me where i have the right idea and not.

Split: Legs, Chest and shoulders, Back, bis + tris, repeat

Exercise Order:
A. Heavy Compound, ramping 3s, purpose being to warm up and activate nervous system
B. Assistance exercises, ramping 10s, 2-3 exercises for bigger muscles, 1-2 exercises for smaller ones. Last set always to failure in the 8-12 range
C. 3 sets: Giant set, superset, partials, basically an extended set to get blood in the area with fascia stretching between sets

Rest: 1-2 minutes, playing it more by feel than time. make sure rest is enough so the next set will be strong

Tempo: controlled decent, quick reversal, explosive concentric. 3 second descents for compound exercises I want to emphasize. ie I want to work the upper chest I would do a 3 second decent on incline bench

Cardio: non panting steady state cardio 30 min a day

Notes:
Exercises change after 6 workouts, so a little more than 3 weeks.

If I feel stagnation try a 12 week westside program or any credible strength program to bust through the plateau

Food wise I know everybody says to eat more, but at 200lbs and age 18 I easily put in 3000-3500 kcals a day w/o trying, so I figure going overzealous would just start to make me fat.